Review: The Right Side of Mr Wrong by Jane Linfoot

Own the book: Yesthe-right-of-mr-wrong-672x1024
Source: #SexMeUpReadathon Freebie from Jane Linfoot
Format: Kindle E-book
Publish date: 6th March 2014 by Harpur Impulse
Price: N/A
Date Read: 21st July 2014

Note: I received this copy of The Right Side of Mr Wrong by Jane Linfoot for free through the #SexMeUpReadathon from Jane Linfoot. The opinions and thoughts I share in this review are my own.

This is the first book by Jane Linfoot I have read and boy, was it a fab one. The story centres around the main characters of Shea (rhymes-with-day!) and Brando (who I unfortunately kept dying to call Brandon). Brando is a wealthy, parkour-addicted country-house owning insomniac playboy who likes fast cars and even faster ‘relationships’. His longest lasting an entire 5 hours. Oh and don’t bother wondering what her name or any of the others ‘hard and fast’ women’s names were – he doesn’t know or care – he won’t be seeing them again.

Shea on the other hand is a sweet-addicted, workaholic woman with a secret. She isn’t looking to get married but in trying to convince her house-mates that she is ready to move on, enters a competition designed to find Brando a wife. Brando, convinced Shea is just another gold-digger out for all she can get, is all set to leave her…until he gets a glimpse of her knickers.

This (rather erotic) contemporary romance was all I could have wished for. There were some extremely hot sex scenes which had me hot and bothered, along with some good old-fashioned romantic twists, turns, misunderstandings and a good-old heart-wrenching ending.

Jane Linfoot’s descriptions of her characters, the settings and everything in between was marvellous. There were many phrases that I ended up highlighting (something I very rarely do!) because I loved them so much. One of which was:

He hadn’t bargained for being belted practically into orbit, nor for being left hanging in some crazy airless free-fall, that progressed into a glorious, gyroscopic tumble.

I read this book as part of the #SexMeUpReadathon week, and it certainly lived up to my hopes in the play department. I even read the book in the staff room at work! It was on my Kindle I grant you but it was a small sidle forwards!

I really hope you will give Brando and Shea a go. They’re an extremely hot couple in a fantastic book. A more x-rated copy would be loved but this one will be well enjoyed again and again.

Edit: I noticed that I haven’t commented on the cover of this book or the number of pages. To be perfectly honest, there were no page numbers on my ebook/kindle and i didn’t notice the cover. For those reasons I really do prefer physical copies of a book! I do adore the cover of this book however – as you can see from the image above it’s fab and totally stands out! Oh and I REALLY want those shoes.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

One thought on “Review: The Right Side of Mr Wrong by Jane Linfoot

  1. Pingback: Event Review: #SexMeUpReadathon & #Sunathon | JennyBee's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

